Why I’m here

A friend recently told me, “you seriously need a hobby.” My friend was right. I spent a few days wondering what I could do to pass the time. I like to read, but I already do that. I like crafts, you guessed it, I already do that. I like FB and I already do that. I have also added exercise and mediation to my schedule. But yet, my friend was still right. I need a hobby. My mind moves at 100 miles per minute and I am one of those ADD (or as I like to say, gifted people) who can do multiple tasks all at once and despite how much I acomplish in a day I still have too much down time and find myself over thinking every detail and feeling as if I haven’t quite completed enough. I wondered what I could add to my list of activities. What do I enjoy? What am I good at? The only thing that came to mind was talking. My family says I have been doing it in full sentences since I was 2 years old. No surprise really. So here I am talking to myself for the world to see. I will let you know in advance. That nothing I post here will be posted without experience. I have no PHD, no spiritual grounding, no expert opinion or right to claim such. I merely have experiences. I will ALWAYS change the names to protect the identity of anyone involved for obvious reasons. Some will read my posts and love them, some will read and hate them, but I’m pretty sure once you start reading you wont stop. Unlike most internet personas, this one is real. This is Blog is who I am and will eventually be a big part of who I become. Sit back, relax, enjoy the chaos that is Mylife201, Life beyond the basics.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

